Hard Wood

About the Book

*Previously titled: Deep Blue*

Jaeger Lang is handsome, rich, and he knows how to work with his hands as a world-renowned woodworker. He’s also my brother’s best friend and the former champion skier I secretly crushed on back in high school.

I’ve always known where I was going. Spend one last summer with my best friend, then law school in the fall—everything is set. Only it’s not, because as soon as I return home and run into Jaeger again, I begin to lose everything: my boyfriend, my job, and most importantly, my sense of what I want in life.

I’m no longer certain of anything, except for one: I want Jaeger.

But the past that shaped him into this self-possessed man has returned to bite him in the ass, and I’m caught in the middle. Little do I know it will be more than my heart on the line.

**Each book in the Men of Lake Tahoe Series is a standalone story that can be read in any order.**

“Jules Barnard deftly avoids NA cliches, delivering fresh settings, realistic characters and smart writing that will have readers eagerly awaiting her next release.” ~ Lauren Layne, USA Today Bestselling Author


“Engaging characters and a fascinating background setting…”

~Library Journal

“I LOVED the characters and loved the writing style. The cover is sexy and the heat factor is sizzling!”

~ Book Addict Mumma

“This one is recommended for anyone who likes a good NA story, but actually I think it would also appeal to people who usually avoid them – this is NA written for grownups.”

~ Fiona’s Book Reviews


Cover photograph © Perrywinkle Photography, model Drew Hale

Cover Design © R.B.A. Designs